How To Permanently Delete Facebook Account? – At present, Facebook has become such a social media network, which is used by many people. There are many people in the world who are running more than one account on Facebook.
Sometimes we need to permanently delete a Facebook account. Such people who have been using Facebook for a long time, even they do not know how to do this. That is why in this article we will tell you how to Permanently Delete Facebook Account?
What Is Facebook?
Facebook is a social media network in which you can share your thoughts. You can also add images, videos, locations, activities and more while sharing your thoughts. Many people also promote their business through Facebook and take it to a big level.
However, you can add up to 5000 friends in a Facebook account. That’s why many people connect with more and more people by creating Facebook pages and Facebook groups. Although a large number of people use Facebook account for social networking and entertainment.
Many times we get bored while using Facebook account and think of deleting it Permanently. But due to lack of information they are not able to do this. Although many people resort to deactivation to close a Facebook account, it is a way to temporarily take a break from Facebook.
Before talking about Permanent Delete Facebook Account, we will explain to you the difference between Facebook Account Deactivate and Permanent Delete.
What Is The Difference Between Facebook Account Deactivate And Permanent Delete?
If you want to take a break from using Facebook account for a few days, then you can deactivate it, this is a temporary way to close Facebook account in a way.
Deactivating Facebook account is very easy, but whenever you login to your Facebook account again, it will be activated automatically. However, you can also schedule your account deactivation for some time, only after which your account will be active.
Apart from this, if you permanently delete your Facebook account, then it is completely deleted after 30 days of your deletion. After this, if you login to your Facebook account through your user ID and password, then your account will not be visible. However, you will be able to create a new Facebook account again using that phone number or email ID.
What Will Happen If You Delete Facebook Account Permanently?
If you are taking the decision to permanently delete Facebook account, then before that think a lot. Because after deleting Facebook Account Permanently you will face the following problems.
- If you delete Facebook Account Permanently, you will never be able to activate it again.
- Along with this, your profile, photos, post videos and everything that you uploaded in your account will all be deleted. You will not be able to get any of these things back.
- You will also not be able to use Facebook Messenger with that account.
- If you have selected the option of Facebook login in any website or app, then you will never be able to login with this account again.
- If you have sent a message to your friends, then its copy will be lying in your friend’s inbox, which can only be seen by you, not you.
- If you run a Facebook page or a Facebook group, then that too will be deleted.
- Even if you have bought something from anywhere using your Facebook account, you will not be able to see it.
How Many Days Does Facebook Account Get Permanently Deleted?
When you permanently delete Facebook account, then after 30 more days your account will be completely deleted. After this you will never be able to login to it again using your user ID and password. However, you can cancel it anytime within 30 days by re-logining your Facebook account.
That is why you do not have to login to your account for 30 days to delete Facebook account. If you do this then you will have to follow the method of Permanent Delete again and it will again take 30 days. However, for 90 days, you can download a copy of all the data uploaded to your Facebook account.
How To Permanently Delete Facebook Account?
The way to permanently delete Facebook account is very easy. For this follow the step by step process given below.
- First of all login Facebook Account by going to a browser.
- Then click on the three horizontal lines given above.
- Then scroll down to the bottom and click on Settings.
- After that scroll down again and click on Account Ownership and Control in Your Facebook Information section and then tap on Open.
- Then tap on Deactivation And Deletion option and tap on Delete Account.
- After this tap on Continue to account deletion and then select on Delete account.
- Your Facebook Account will be Permanently Deleted within 30 days of completing this process. You can download your account data within 90 days.
In this article, we have told you how to Permanently Delete Facebook Account. If you are going to take this step due to any reason, then you can fulfill your purpose by following the above mentioned method. If you liked the information given by us, then do share it with your friends and close ones. Keep visiting our website to read similar articles. Don’t forget to bookmark our website for this.